Five new Future Fellows, and a NHMRC Early Career Fellow at RSB
3 November 2016

Congratulations to new RSB Future Fellows Maja Adamska, Megan Head, Rowena Martin, Sasha Mikheyev and Jiayu (Jean) Wen, and to NHMRC Early Career Fellow Rob Summers!

Fifteen ARC Future Fellowships were awarded to ANU researchers, with a third of these going to scientists at the Research School of Biology. Similarly, Rob Summers won one of only three NHMRC Early Career Fellowships awarded to ANU academics.

"Early and mid-career researchers represent our next generation of scientists – they truly are “future” fellows – and I am honoured that they have chosen the Research School of Biology as their academic home," said RSB Director, Allen Rodrigo.  "We are looking forward to some exciting and innovative science."