Janet Elspeth Crawford Prize


The Janet Elspeth Crawford Prize is awarded each year to a female student who, in that year was enrolled in a program leading to the award of a degree of Bachelor with Honours in the ANU College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences or the ANU College of Medicine, Biology and Environment; completed the Honours Year with a First Class Honours; and was nominated by the Dean of Science following consultation with the relevant Heads of Schools about the relative academic merit of the components making up the total Honours Year result of their candidates for the prize.

Kathryn Parker, an Honours student in the van Dooren and Kirk Labs, was awarded the Janet Elspeth Crawford Prize for her Honours thesis awarded in 2013, entitled 'The novel putative transporter family in Toxoplasma gondii'.