The Dennis Carr Award


The 2016 Dennis Carr award for the best paper published by a post graduate student in Plant Sciences prior to submission of their thesis has been presented to Jason Ng. The award comes with $500 and is made possible by philanthropic donation.

NG, JLP, HASSAN, S, TRUONG, TT, HOCART, CH, LAFFONT, C, FRUGIER, F & MATHESIUS, U (2015). Flavonoids and auxin transport inhibitors rescue symbiotic nodulation in the Medicago truncatula cytokinin perception mutant cre1. Plant Cell, 27, 2210-2226.

Head of the Division of Plant Sciences, John Evans, congratulating Jason Ng on his award