Australian Awards for University Teaching, for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning


Year awarded


Awarding institution

The Australian Government Office for Learning and Teaching

Dr Susan Howitt won an Australian Award for University Teaching (formerly known as ALTC and Carrick Awards), for 'Outstanding contribution to student learning' in 2009.

Citation: For engaging students with the scientific process by using a scholarly approach to develop strategies for active learning, and for promoting these strategies to peers.

Updated:  17 October 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB