More about the Saliba Lab

Lab awards and achievements


Christina Spry (Postoctoral Scientist)

  • Best Poster Presentation, EMCR Conference



Christina Spry (Postdoctoral Scientist)

  • Best Poster Presentation, ANU Collaboration Across Boundaries


Erick Tjhin (PhD student)

  • Runner up. Best student oral presentation at ICTMM 2016
  • Best oral presentation. RSB, HDR Student Conference

Christina Spry (Postdoctoral Scientist)

  • Early Career travel Grant Award, ANU



Erick Tjhin (Honours student)

  • University Medal in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

Christina Spry (PhD student)

  • John Fredrick Adrian Sprent Prize (Australian Society for Parasitology award for best PhD in parasitology in the preceding 3 years)



Kylie Easton (PhD student)

  • Parasitology Network Travel Award (to travel to Germany and Italy)



Christina Spry (PhD student)

  • National Young Scientist Forum Fellowship for the OzBio2010 Conference.
  • ASBMB Fellowship and President’s award.

Kylie Easton (PhD student)

  • ANU Travel Grant.



Xie Wah (Audrey) Chan (Honours Student)

  • Best Student Poster + Oral Prize at the Australian Society for Parasitology and ARC/NHMRC Research Network for Parasitology Conference (Sydney).



Adele Lehane (Research Assistant)

  • ASBMB Mannatech Award in Modern Metabolic Biochemistry (awarded for “the most outstanding metabolic biochemistry publication, published in the preceding year, by a PhD student or researcher with no more than 7 years post doctoral experience”).



Christina Spry (PhD student)

  • ANU Travel Grant.



Christina Spry (PhD student)

  • Gwendolyn Woodroofe PhD Scholarship in the Biological Sciences (a scholarship awarded to the highest ranked PhD scholarship applicant in the Biological Sciences).



Christina Spry (Honours student)

  • University Medal in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.
  • The ASBMB Award for outstanding achievement during the honours year by a student in the ACT.

See the Lab awards page for more detail.