RSB 3 Minute Thesis competition

Wednesday 20 July 2016

Six PhD students entered the RSB 3 Minute Thesis (3MT) competition held this month, demonstrating their communication skills to a crowd of more than 100 in the Slatyer seminar room. The presenters were: Estee Tee (Pogson group, PS), Meng Zhang (Maier group, BSB), Jacinta Watkins (Pogson group, PS), Melanie Ridgway (Maier group, BSB), Don Lim (O'Neill group, BSB) and Mrinalini Pratap (Maier group, BSB).

Melanie Ridgway won the event, with 'Sexist science at the apocalypse'. "The high quality of the presentations made it a difficult task for the judging panel" - Dave Rowell, (EEG and BTLC), Megan McDonald (Solomon group, PS), Christina Spry (Saliba group, BSB), and Wes Keys (DTO, EEG) - said chairperson Spencer Whitney (PS). "The event was a great success, thanks to the fantastic organising efforts of Karen Scholte and Sam Jahromi of the BTLC," he said.

Melanie competed at the College round and came second.

Back to the Maier Lab

Updated:  22 October 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB