Two new Group Leaders join RSB

Monday 2 February 2015
New Group Leaders Denisse Leyton and Guillaume Tcherkez

The Research School of Biology welcomes two new Group Leaders.

Denisse Leyton has joined the Division of Biomedical Science and Biochemistry, and will be working on a group of proteins called 'autotransporters' that bring themselves and a payload to the cell surface in bacteria. >Denisse is employed by the Medical School and will teach Microbiology in the postgraduate medicine program.

Guillaume Tcherkez has joined the Division Plant Sciences as a new Group Leader and ARC Future Fellow. He is an expert on the metabolism of respiration and photorespiration. Using isotopic labelling and NMR, he has revealed that the ‘text book’ view of the tricarboxylic acid cycle is misleading in plants.

Staff profile: Denisse Leyton
Staff profile: Guillaume Tcherkez

Updated:  21 August 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB