Ralph Slatyer Medal Award Ceremony and Lecture: Rana Munns


You are cordially invited to join us for the 2018 ANU Ralph Slatyer Medal presentation and public lecture. 

The medal is awarded annually to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to biological science in Australia, and will be awarded in 2018 to Professor Rana Munns FAA, of the University of Western Australia and CSIRO.

Professor Munns is an eminent Australian biologist who has had an extended and influential research career and is passionate about education. She is an acknowledged expert on how crop plants adapt to salinity, an issue of increasing concern both in Australia and other dryland cropping systems.

Please register your attendance via this link: 


Date & time

5.30–7pm 30 May 2018


Robertson Lecture Theatre, RN Robertson Building #46


 Terri Richardson
 6125 5070

Updated:  12 November 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB