Peer Prize for Women in Science


Year awarded


Awarding institution

The Thinkable Academy

Congratulations to Megan McDonald (Solomon group, PS), who has won the 2017 Peer Prize for Women in Science, for her work on ToxA in wheat. The competition is organised by the Thinkable Academy, and winners are decided by votes from their peers, who are defined as those who have authored a peer-reviewed article within the scientific literature. Megan's entry, entitled 'A selfish gene: how a single gene threatens wheat', included a video produced by Sharyn Wragg and Tom Davis, both of RSB IT. You can watch it here.

Updated:  19 November 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB