Godfrey Hewitt Mobility Award

Year awarded


Awarding institution

European Society of Evolutionary Society

Thomas Merkling (Divisional Visitor, Keogh Group, EEG) received a 'Godfrey Hewitt mobility award' from the European Society of Evolutionary Society. The grant will allow Thomas to collaborate with Lisa Schwanz from UNSW for about 10 days in September, to study the evolution of temperature-dependent sex determination in lizards.

Evolution of temperature-dependent sex determination in reptiles
Thomas Merkling, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Funding provided: € 900

The award is open to PhD students or postdoctoral scientists who are, at the closing date for applications, both within 6 years of the start date of their PhD and ESEB members. 

Updated:  24 September 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB