Colleges of Science Teaching Awards: Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning

Year awarded


Awarding institution

The ANU Joint Colleges of Science

Dr Matthew Brookhouse has overcome barriers to first-year methods-based learning in environmental statistics and research methods by engaging students in Fenner within a stimulating and inclusive research setting. He has achieved this by delivering content within the context of locally-relevant research questions, creating an engaging online teaching environment, and exemplifying research practice by openly and directly engaging students in his research practice and the process of academic authorship.

2016 ANU Joint Colleges awards

Updated:  20 January 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB