Australian Awards for University Teaching, for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning


Year awarded


Awarding institution

The Australian Government Office for Learning and Teaching

Associate Professor Adrienne Nicotra and the 'Plant Detectives' team (Dr Ulrike Mathesius, Dr Gonzalo Estavillo and Dr Beth Beckmann) won an Australian Award for University Teaching (formerly known as ALTC and Carrick Awards), for 'Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning'' in 2011.

Citation:For engaging undergraduate students in research-led learning in plant science, especially through  the investigative Plant Detectives approach for identifying plant mutations.

Updated:  24 September 2019/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB