Corresponding Member (Elected Life Member)


Year awarded


Awarding institution

The American Society of Plant Biologists

American Society of Plant Biologists have elected Barry Pogson as a Corresponding Member.

This honour provides life membership and Society publications to distinguished plant biologists from outside the United States. Two other corresponding members were also elected, Hiroo Fukuda and fellow Canberran and CSIRO colleague TJ Higgins.  Previous RSB members who have received this award include Bob Robertson, Ralph Slatyer, Graham Farquhar, Murray Badger, Susanne von Caemmerer and John Evans.

Updated:  17 August 2018/Responsible Officer:  Director RSB/Page Contact:  Webmaster RSB